Great Video by Wimbledon Fan Zoe

 

Saturday December 8 2012
Barnet v AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers :

Goals against :

Team :

Sunday December 2 2012
FA Cup 2nd Round
2-1 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers :

Goals against :

Team :

Saturday November 20 2012
AFC Wimbledon 3-1 Morecambe

Goalscorers :

Goals against :

Team :

 

Saturday November 20 2012
AFC Wimbledon 0-4 Southend United

Goalscorers :

Goals against :

Team :

 

Saturday November 17 2012
AFC Wimbledon 1-1 Aldershot

Goalscorers :

Goals against :

Team :

Monday November 12 2012
FA Cup 1st Round Replay
AFC Wimbledon 4-3 York City

Goalscorers :

Goals against :

Team :

The replay will be on Monday 10th November 7.45pm and also on Live ESPN, the winners have been drawn away in the next round hopefuly if it's us against Cambridge City, who also have a replay to win.

Saturday november 10 2012
York City 0-3 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers :

Goals against :

Team :

Saturday November 6 2012
Exeter City 2-0 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers : n/a

Goals against : Cureton (32) O'Flynn (71)

Team :

Saturday november 3 2012
FA Cup 1st Round
York City 1-1 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers : Charlie Strutton (80)

Goals against : Jamie Reed (62)

Team :

The replay will be on Monday 10th November 7.45pm and also on Live ESPN, the winners have been drawn away in the next round hopefuly if it's us against Cambridge City, who also have a replay to win.

Saturday October 27 2012
AFC Wimbledon 0-1 Gillingham

Goalscorers : n/a

Goals against : Romain Vincelot (23)

Team :

Wednesday October 24 2012
Injury news

Sammy Moore set to miss between 3/4 months with a small fracture at the top of his shin, wish him a full and speedy recovery.

Tuesday October 23 2012
AFC Wimbledon 3-1 Bristol Rovers

Goalscorers : Garry Kenneth (20 o.g.), Rashid Yussuff (29), Will Antwi (33)

Goals against : Tom Eaves (73)

Team : Seb Brown, Curtis Osano, Jim Fenlon (Curtis Haynes-Brown), Rashid Yussuff, Yado Mambo, Will Antwi, Stacy Long, Steven Gregory, Byron Harrison (Luke Moore), Jack Midson, George Francomb (Christian Jolley)

Sunday October 21 2012
FACup 1st Round Draw

The Dons have been drawn away to York City in the 1st Round of the F.A. Cup, the tie is to be played on the Saturday 3 November.

Saturday October 20 2012
Fleetwood Town 1-1 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers : Byron Harrison (62)

Goals against : Steven Gillespie (10)

Team : Seb Brown, Curtis Osano, Stacy Long, Sammy Moore (Rashid Yussuff), Byron Harrison, Jack Midson, Jim Fenlon (Curtis Haynes Brown), George Francomb, Steven Gregory, Will Antwi, Yado Mambo.

Saturday October 13 2012
AFC Wimbledon 1-2 Cheltenham Town

Goalscorers : Byron Harrison (90 +0:38)

Goals against : Marlon Pack (25), Kaid Mohamed (56)

Team : Seb Brown, George Francomb, Jim Fenlon, Louis Harris (Stacy Long), Yado Mambo, Will Antwi, Rashid Yussuff (Christian Jolley), Steven Gregory, Byron Harrison, Jack Midson, Luke Moore

Wednesday October 11 2012
Club News - New Manager appointed

After a couple of weeks of interviews the club have appointed Neal Ardley as the new manager.

Neal's assistant manager will be Neil Cox and Simon Bassey will continue in his role as 1st team coach.

Welcome back to the Wimbledon Neal & welcome to Neil, it's great to see Simon stay and thanks for taking control for a short period.

Saturday October 6 2012
Plymouth Arglye 1-2 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers : Byron Harrison (13), Rashid Yussuff (90 +1:45)

Goals against : Rhys Griffiths (89)

Team : Seb Brown, Sammy Moore, Byron Harrison (Christian Jolley), Jack Midson, Luke Moore (Huw Johnson), Jim Fenlon, Rashid Yussuff (Curtis Haynes-Brown), George Francomb, Steven Gregory, Will Antwi, Yado Mambo.

Tuesday October 2 2012
Oxford United 3-2 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers : Byron Harrison (20), Jim Fenlon (36)

Goals against : Jake Forster-Caskey (9), Deane Smalley (55), Alfie Potter (81)

Team : Seb Brown, George Francomb, Jim Fenlon, Sammy Moore, Yado Mambo, Will Antwi, Christian Jolley (Huw Johnson), Steven Gregory, Byron Harrison (Charlie Strutton), Jack Midson, Luke Moore (Rashid Yussuff)

Saturday September 29 2012
AFC Wimbledon 1-2 Accrington Stanley

Goalscorers : Sammy Moore (90 +1:25)

Goals against : Padraig Amond (25), Peter Murphy (78)

Team : Seb Brown, George Francomb, Jim Fenlon (Warren Cummings), Sammy Moore, Dale Bennett (Curtis Osano), Will Antwi, Christian Jolley (Charlie Strutton), Steven Gregory, Byron Harrison, Rashid Yussuff, Luke Moore

Saturday September 22 2012
Wycombe Wanderers 0-1 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers : Sammy Moore (40)

Goals against : n/a

Team : Seb Brown, Dale Bennett, George Francomb, Will Antwi, Jim Fenlon, Rashid Yussuff (Huw Johnson), Stacy Long (Frankie Merrifield), Steven Gregory, Sammy Moore, Byron Harrison, Luke Moore (Charlie Strutton)

Thursday 20th September 2012
Club News

Simon Bassey appointed caretaker manager while the club look to appoint a new manager.

Wednesday 19th August 2012
Club News

After tonight defeat the club parted company with Terry Brown & Stuart Cash, thanks you for five fantastic years & helping to ensure in ONLY TOOK NINE YEARS.

Tuesday September 18 2012
AFC Wimbledon 0-1 Torquay United

Goalscorers : n/a

Goals against : Rene Howe (34)

Team : Seb Brown, Dale Bennett, Warren Cummings (Charlie Strutton), Sammy Moore, Pim Balkestein (George Francomb), Will Antwi, Louis Harris (Rashid Yussuff), Steven Gregory, Byron Harrison, Christian Jolley, Luke Moore

Saturday September 15 2012
AFC Wimbledon 1-2 Rochdale AFC

Goalscorers : Luke Moore (81)

Goals against : Dele Adebola (10), Bobby Grant (39)

Team : Seb Brown, George Francomb, Curtis Haynes-Brown (Louis Harris), Sammy Moore, Pim Balkestein, Will Antwi, Stacy Long (Rashid Yussuff), Steven Gregory, Jack Midson, Christian Jolley (Byron Harrison), Luke Moore.

Saturday September 8 2012
Northampton 2-0 AFC Wimbledon

Goalscorers : n/a

Goals against : Alex Nicholls (60), Chris Hackett (72)

Team : Mikhael Jaimez-Ruiz, Warren Cummings, Pim Balkestein, Stacy Long (Luke Moore), Sammy Moore, Byron Harrison, Jack Midson, Huw Johnson (Christian Jolley), Frankie Merrifield, George Francomb, Dale Bennett (Angus MacDonald)

Tuesday September 4 2012
Southend United 2-1 AFC Wimbledon 1st Round

Goalscorers : Frankie Merrifield (39)

Goals against : Gavin Tomlin (59 Pen), Ryan Cresswell (90 +4:14)

Team : Mikhael Jaimez-Ruiz, George Francomb, Jim Fenlon (Christian Jolley), Sammy Moore, Angus MacDonald (Pim Balkestein), Dale Bennett, Frankie Merrifield, Huw Johnson, Jack Midson, Byron Harrison, Brendan Kiernan (Stacy Long)

Saturday September 1 2012
AFC Wimbledon 2-2 Dagenham & Redbridge

Goalscorers : Jack Midson (30), Byron Harrison (35)

Goals against : Michael Spillane (28), Luke Howell (56)

Team : Seb Brown, George Francomb, Jim Fenlon, Sammy Moore, Pim Balkestein, Dale Bennett, Stacy Long (Frankie Merrifield), Christian Jolley, Jack Midson, Louis Harris (Huw Johnson), Byron Harrison (Brendan Kiernan)

Saturday September 1 2012
AFC Wimbledon v Dag & Red 15:00
Bristol Rovers v Morecambe 15:00
Cheltenham v Accrington 15:00
Exeter v Burton Albion 15:00
Fleetwood v Aldershot 15:00
Gillingham v Chesterfield 15:00
Plymouth v Northampton 15:00
Port Vale v Torquay 15:00
Rochdale v Barnet15:00
Rotherham v Bradford 15:00
Southend v Wycombe 15:00
York v Oxford Utd 15:00

Saturday August 25 2012
Bradford City 5-1 Wimbledon

Goalscorers : Harrison (35)

Goals against : Wells (3), (Haynes-Brown13 og), Davies (31), McArdle (37), Hanson (45)

Team : Brown, Harris, Balkestein, Mitchell-King, Fenlon, (74), Haynes-Brown (68), S Moore, Jolley (87), Harrison, Midson, L Moore

Subs Used : Cummings (68), MacDonald (74), Merrifield (87)

Subs Not Used : Jaimez-Ruiz, Sweeney, Kiernan, Stratton

Saturday August 25 2012
Accrington 0-3 Exeter
Aldershot 0-1 Cheltenham
Barnet 1-3 York
Bradford 5-1 AFC Wimbledon
Burton Albion 0-1 Fleetwood
Chesterfield 1-1 Rotherham
Dag & Red 1-2 Gillingham
Morecambe 1-3 Port Vale
Northampton 3-3 Southend
Oxford Utd 2-1 Plymouth
Torquay 4-2 Rochdale
Wycombe 1-3 Bristol Rovers (Abandoned 66 minutes due to safety reasons)

Tuesday August 21 2012
Burton Albion 6-2 Wimbledon

Goalscorers : Harrison (79), Balkestein (80)

Goals against : Taylor (8), Maghoma (15), Kee (13), Richards (28), Weir (53), Diamond (68)

Team : Brown, Cummings (46), Balkestein, Mitchell-King, MacDonald, Harris (46), Long, S Moore, Kiernan (46), Midson, L Moore

Subs Used : Jim Fenlon (46), Harrison (46), Yussuff (46)

Subs Not Used : Jaimez-Ruiz, Jolley, Merrifield, Stratton

Tuesday August 21 2012
Tuesday August 21 2012
Accrington 2-0 Port Vale
Aldershot 1-2 Exeter
Bradford 1-0 Fleetwood
Burton Albion 6-2 AFC Wimbledon
Chesterfield 1-1 Rochdale
Dag & Red 0-0 Plymouth
Morecambe 2-2 York
Northampton 2-1 Rotherham
Oxford Utd 2-0 Southend
Torquay 2-2 Cheltenham
Wycombe 0-1 Gillingham
Barnet 1-1 Bristol Rovers

Saturday August 18 2012
AFC Wimbledon 1-0 Chesterfield

Goalscorers : Jack Midson (35)

Goals against : n/a

Team : Brown, Cummings, Harris, Balkestein, Mitchell-King, MacDonald, Long (78), S Moore, Kiernan (66), Midson, L Moore

Subs Used : Jolley (66), Yussuff (78)

Subs Not Used : Jaimez-Ruiz, Fenlon, Merrifield, Harrison, Stratton

Saturday August 18 2012
AFC Wimbledon 1 v 0 Chesterfield
Bristol Rovers 0 v 2 Oxford Utd
Cheltenham 2 v 0 Dag & Red
Exeter 0 v 3 Morecambe
Fleetwood 0 v 0 Torquay
Gillingham 3 v 1 Bradford
Plymouth 0 v 2 Aldershot
Port Vale 3 v 0 Barnet
Rochdale 0 v 0 Northampton
Rotherham 3 v 0 Burton Albion
Southend 0 v 1 Accrington
York 1 v 3 Wycombe

Tuesday 14th August 2012
Stevenage 3-1 AFC Wimbledon 1st Round

Goalscorers : Kiernan (41)

Goals against : Balkestein (14og), Dunne (38), Roberts (45)

Team : Brown, Cummings, Balkestein, Mitchell-King, MacDonald, Long, S Moore, Jolley (58), Kiernan (79), Midson, L Moore

Subs Used : Harris (58), Harrison (79)

Subs Not Used :Jaimez-Ruiz, , Fenlon, Stratton, Merrifield, Yussuff

Wednesday 8th August 2012
AFC Wimbledon 0-2 Portsmouth PSF

Goalscorers : n/a

Seb Brown, Angus MacDonald, Warren Cummings, Shane Long, Pim Balkestein, Mat Mitchel-King (Jim Fenlon), Christian Jolley, (Byron Harrison), Sammy Moore, Jack Midson, Brendan Kiernan (Charlie Strutton), Luke Moore (Frankie Merrifield)

Wednesday 8th August 2012
Player updates

Terry Brown has signed Venezuelan Mikhael Jaimez-Ruiz on a permanent basis a year after the keeper had a trial spell with AFC Wimbledon

Saturday 4th August 2012
AFC Wimbledon 2-4 Westham Utd XI PSF

Goalscorers : Luke Moore (13,36)

Steve Collis (Seb Brown), Curtis Osano (Jim Fenlon), Warren Cummings, Louis Harris (Christian Jolley), Pim Balkestein (Mat Mitchel-King), Angus MacDonald, Stacy Long, Sammy Moore (Dan Sweeney), Charlie Strutton (Jack Midson), Brendan Kiernan (Will Bor), Luke Moore (Frankie Merrifield).

Tuesday 31st July 2012
AFC Wimbledon v1-4 Preston North End PSF

Goalscorers : Christian Jolley (21)

Seb Brown (Steve Collis), Curtis Osano, Warren Cummings (Jim Fenlon), Louis Harris (Frankie Merrifield), Pim Balkestein, Mat Mitchel-King (Angus MacDonald), Stacy Long (Brendan Kiernan), Sammy Moore, Jack Midson (Charlie Strutton), Christian Jolley, Luke Moore.

Monday 30th July 2012
Player updates

Defender Angus MacDonald has join us on six months loan from Reading.

Saturday 21st July 2012
Eastbourne 0-0 AFC Wimbledon PSF

Tuesday 24th July 2012
Woking 2-1 AFC Wimbledon PSF

Goalscorer : Midson (80pen)

Woking have announced the following admission prices: Adults £10, Concessions £5, U16s free entry.

The match is played in memory of the late Phil Ledger

Saturday 21st July 2012
Bognor Regis Town 0-2 AFC Wimbledon PSF

Goalscorers : Colllier, L.Moore

Admission prices will be £6 for adults, £2 for Children

Bognor Regis Town o/s

Tuesday 17th July 2012
Maidenhead 1-3 AFC Wimbledon PSF

Goalscorers : Midson (2), Long

Admission prices will be £8 for adults, £4 concessions, and U18s will be allowed in free of charge.

Tuesday 17th July 2012
Player updates

Today Terry Brown signed center back Pim's Balkestein, Pim's was just released from League 1 Brentford and spent a short period on loan with us last season, he will be wearing the No.5 shirt.

Saturday 14th July 2012
AFC Wimbledon 0-7 Reading FC PSF

Saturday 14th July 2012
AFC Wimbledon v Reading FC PSF

Prices for the game Saturdays game (3pm kick-off) are as follows:

Seats Adults, £12, Over 65s, £8, Under 16s, £4

Terrace Adults, £10, Over 65s, £7, Under 16s, £2

Friday 13th July 2012
New Home & Away kits out

The new first & second kits are out and available from the online shop or at the shop on matchdays

Friday 29th June 2012
Player updates

Today Terry Brown completed the signing of 31 year old left back Warren Cummings, who was released from Bournemouth after playing over 10years with them

Tuesday 20th June 2012
Player updates

Last season's joint top scorer Jack Midson sign a new contract today and is looking forward to be a League One player with the Dons.

Monday 18th June 2012
Fixtures update

The 2012-13 League Fixtures are out

Sat 18 Aug Chesterfield H
Tue 21 Aug Burton Albion A
Sat 25 Aug Bradford City A
Sat 1 Sep Dagenham & Redbridge H
Sat 8 Sep Northampton Town A
Sat 15 Sep Rochdale H
Tue 18 Sep Torquay United H
Sat 22 Sep Wycombe Wanderers A
Sat 29 Sep Accrington Stanley H
Tue 2 Oct Oxford United A
Sat 6 Oct Plymouth Argyle A
Sat 13 Oct Cheltenham Town H
Sat 20 Oct Fleetwood Town A
Tue 23 Oct Bristol Rovers H
Sat 27 Oct Gillingham H
Tue 6 Nov Exeter City A
Sat 10 Nov York City A
Sat 17 Nov Aldershot Town H
Tue 20 Nov Southend United H
Sat 24 Nov Morecambe A
Sat 8 Dec Barnet A
Sat 15 Dec Rotherham United H
Sat 22 Dec Port Vale A
Wed 26 Dec Northampton Town H
Sat 29 Dec Oxford United H
Tue 1 Jan Torquay United A
Sat 5 Jan Rochdale A
Sat 12 Jan Wycombe Wanderers H
Sat 19 Jan Accrington Stanley A
Sat 26 Jan Port Vale H
Sat 2 Feb Burton Albion H
Sat 9 Feb Chesterfield A
Sat 16 Feb Bradford City H
Sat 23 Feb Dagenham & Redbridge A
Tue 26 Feb Plymouth Argyle H
Sat 2 Mar Cheltenham Town A
Sat 9 Mar York City H
Tue 12 Mar Southend United A
Sat 16 Mar Aldershot Town A
Sat 23 Mar Morecambe H
Fri 29 Mar Rotherham United A
Mon 1 Apr Barnet H
Sat 6 Apr Bristol Rovers A
Sat 13 Apr Exeter City H
Sat 20 Apr Gillingham A
Sat 27 Apr Fleetwood Town H

Thurday 14th June 2012
Fixtures update

The draw for the Football League Cup (now under the name of new sponsors Capital One Cup) was draw today.

The Dons face and away trip to at Broadhall Way against League One side Stevenage in the w/c 13th August, the tie could be switched to the Saturday 11 August or the Sunday, if both clubs agree).

Friday 15th June 2012
Player updates

New signings so far this season are Curtis Osano a defender from Luton, Stacy Long a midfielder from Stevenage and Louis Harris also a midfielder from Wolverhampton Wanderers.

 
Pos
Teams
Pld
W
D
L
F
A
GD
Pts
1
Gillingham
14
10
2
2
29
10
19
32
2
Port Vale
14
9
3
2
33
14
19
30
3
Fleetwood Town
14
7
4
3
21
13
8
25
4
Cheltenham Town
14
7
4
3
19
17
2
25
5
Bradford City
14
7
3
4
24
17
7
24
6
Rochdale Town
14
6
4
4
21
19
2
22
7
Rotherham United
13
6
3
4
22
17
5
21
8
Torquay United
14
5
6
3
22
18
4
21
9
York City
14
5
6
3
20
18
2
21
10
Burton Albion
14
5
5
4
22
20
2
20
11
Exeter City
14
6
2
6
21
21
0
20
12
Southend United
14
5
3
6
19
17
2
18
13
Chesterfield United
14
4
6
4
17
17
0
18
14
Morecambe
14
5
3
6
18
20
-2
18
15
Plymouth Argyle
14
4
5
5
20
20
0
17
16
Accrington Stanley
13
5
2
6
17
22
-5
17
17
Northampton Town
14
4
4
6
18
21
-3
16
18
Oxford United
14
5
1
8
19
26
-7
16
19
Dagenham & Redbridge
14
3
6
5
20
22
-2
15
20
Bristol Rovers
13
3
5
5
14
22
-8
14
21
AFC Wimbledon
14
4
2
8
18
28
-10
14
22
Wycombe Wanderers
13
3
3
7
12
20
-8
12
23
Aldershot Town
14
3
2
9
12
25
-13
11
24
Barnet
14
1
4
9
12
26
-14
7
 
PSF Fixture      
Date
(home/away)
Opposition
Dons
Opposition
Sat 14/07/12 - 15:00
H
Reading
0
7
Tue 17/07/12 - 19.45
A
Maidenhead
3
1
Sat 21/07/12 - 15:00
A
Bognor Regis Town
2
0
Tue 24/07/12 - 19.45
A
Woking
1
2
Sat 28/07/12 - 15:00
A
Eastbourne Borough
0
0
Tues 31/07/12 - 19.45
H
Preston North End
1
4
Sat 04/08/12 - 15:00
H
West Ham United XI
2
4
Wed 08/08/12 - 19:45
H
Portsmouth
0
2
 
2012-13 Squad
Pos.
No.
Players
G 1 Seb Brown
D 2 Curtis Osano
D 3 Warren Cummings
D 4 Louis Harris
D 5 Pim Balkestein
D 6 Mat Mitchel-King
M 7 Stacy Long
M 8 Sammy Moore
F 9 Byron Harrison
F 10 Jack Midson
F 11 Luke Moore
F 12 Christian Jolley
G 13 Mikhael Jaimez-Ruiz
D 14 Callum McNaughton
M 15 Jim Fenlon
D 16 Angus MacDonald
F 17 Huw Johnson
M 18 Brendan Kiernan
F 19 Jason Prior
M 20 Frankie Merrifield
M 23 Rashid Yussuff
D 24 George Francomb
D 25 Dale Bennett
M 26 Steven Gregory
D 29 Will Antwi
D 30 Yado Mambo
G 33 Mikhael Jaimez-Ruiz
WUP Guestbook
Terry's Badges
78 League Games Unbeaten (New English Senior Record)
78 League Games Unbeaten

Live Home Match Webcast

If you can't make it to the game then join the WDON webcast team bringing you full live commentary.

Got to http://www.afcwimbledon.co.uk:8000/ using your Windows Media Player or Winamp player from around 2.45 pm this Saturday and you won't miss a shot.
(Technical tip: using Windows Media Player go to 'File' and 'Open URL' then copy and paste in the above URL)
News Archives